50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James

Well, today someone came up to me and said: ‘Omg, I just finished reading 50 shades of grey and I loved it. Have you read it yet?’

The answer to that question is NO. And I will NEVER read it. There are some good things about it but there are also many bad things about it.

The problem with these books is that they are poorly written. The grammar is terrible. I might not have perfect grammar myself, but I am french, so it isn’t really my fault. 50 Shades of Grey was published for pure entertainment purposes only. Dude, I`ve seen old men read this book… 80 year old men…*shiver* ew. I`ve also seen a 12 year old read this book and something was definitely wrong with that.

Everybody knows that these books are what everyone is talking about but, do people really know what they’re talking about? These books are highly inappropriate. It`s erotica to put it bluntly. Erotica has been around for a very long time. So 50 Shades of Grey didn’t start something new, at all.

Now that erotica has basically taken over the world, there is a magazine called 50 Shades, some autobiographies that fall into that category and a huge selection of books to read after you’re done 50 Shades of Grey.

It`s starting to get annoying. I work at a bookstore and I can`t wait for this whole phase to become old news.

On the bright side, at least the story has a good plot, and the characters are well thought out. That`s basically the only nice things I have to say about it.

And don’t worry, if you have read 50 Shades and you liked it, that is ok and I have nothing against you. I`m just never going to read the books.

0 out of 10

 

2 thoughts on “50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James

  1. Oh dear. 80 year old men and little girls? I thought young women were the ones obsessing over this book, but for old people and little girls to read them is rather… discomfiting. I really hope this wave passes, too. We need decent books out there! =[

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

