The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

 

I have an obsession with zombies. It’s a fact. I got my hands on this book 3 years ago and I bought it because it was on sale. At the time, I wasn’t into zombies. A couple of months ago, I started going through all the books in my room that I hadn’t read and I started reading. It took me two days to read this.

I had no idea it was about zombies! It was crazy! There are two other books to the series and I have them now, I just haven’t read them. Β This story is about the world 100 years after the zombie apocalypse. They never once use the term zombie in this book, which is probably why it took me so long to read it. It’s a really good read. I just didn’t like how the zombies were thought to be some kind of religious related thing. I’m sorry but God doesn’t create brain eating monsters. But hey, the concept of 100 years after the apocalypse was pretty awesome.

A solid 8 out of 10.

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

