The Eleventh Plague by Jeff Hirsch

I read this book in two days. Which is really really fast considering that I am busy all the time and barely have any time to read. This book is in the teen section and it is about a boy who lives with his grandfather and father. It’s based in the future, after all of America has lost electricity and people die to diseases. It reminded me a lot of the book The Road. The story was okay. I kind of had a hard time getting into it because it was so short and things happened very quickly. It never really gave you the time to breathe. The worst part was that there wasn’t really that much action. I mean the poor kid didn’t know how to use a gun. Who doesn’t know how to use a gun when the world is torn apart and gangs rampage the lands and kill people.

I won’t say too much about the story plot because I don’t want to ruin it for those who may be interested in the book. Just keep in mind, there are no zombies. There isn’t much killing until the very end. For an end of the world book, it was docile and quick.

 

I would rate this book a solid 6 out of 10.
The 11th plague

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

