Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts

Dark Inside by Jeyn RobertsWow, It’s been too long since I have updated this blog. I have been very busy doing many things like graduating, going to prom, getting ready for university and now I finally have time to relax.

 

During March break, (yeah I know, that was a LONG time ago) I read Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts. I thought it was a zombie apocalypse book but it turns out that it wasn’t. The book started off with a huge earthquake that opened the earth and a lot of people died but they didn’t turn into zombies. Some people were overcome by an evil spirit type thing that made them slaughter innocent survivors and cause havoc over the lands that were now basically just ruins. The story follows different kids all over north america who either try to find their lost friends of relatives in order to survive. Each group of kids have to endure terrible situations and grieve over lost loved ones or friends.

 

Because it wasn’t zombies, I was disappointed but I still enjoyed the book very much. It is based on a post apocalyptic world so I would recommend it to anyone that likes that kind of stuff.

 

I give this book a solid 7 out of 10.

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

