Fiend by Peter Stenson

Fiend

 

I don’t know how to start this post. At first, I was excited to read this because it was about zombies. Then, I was very disappointed when the only survivors in this book are those who were high on drugs. The entire story just follows two main characters that try to find new drug dealers so that they can still get high. Their adventure is a short one and the story didn’t interest me at all.

Peter Stenson does however have a good writing style. The story was easy to follow and it flowed smoothly. I just hated it. Some descriptions of the people were pretty disgusting. Don’t get me wrong, I love zombie books bit I didn’t like this one. I mean come on, the only survivors are drug addicts? What about all those other people that would make great zombie survivors!

Anyways, I won’t make a too big description of this book because I didn’t really like it at all.

1 out of 10.

I gave it a 1 because it was about zombies and that has to count for something on the scale of awesomeness.

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

