Super Mario Bros. 3 for NES

Super Mario Bros. 3 for NESAh the NES, what a great machine. My uncle gave me his NES when he moved out of my grandmother’s house so I would of been around 4 or 3 years old. I bought a lot of my games at flea markets and they all work in perfect mint condition.

Super Mario Bros. 3 is a great game where Mario travels to different worlds in order to save Princess Peach. In this game we encounter the Leaf item which turns Mario into a raccoon and he can fly for a small amount of time. It’s a fun game that I still haven’t beaten yet, I always get frustrated after like the 6th world. I watched my sister finish it though. What I like about this game is that there are a lot of secrets in the different levels. It’s great if you want to skip a bunch of worlds and just warp to a different one.

This a family safe game for all ages.

I give it a 8 out of 10 on the games scale.

3 thoughts on “Super Mario Bros. 3 for NES

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Super Mario Bros. My family has played it for yeaars! My father NEVER purchased a Playstation or an Xbox so we were limited to the Nintendo products. I feel like I need to treat myself to a playstation….

    • Yeah I know, my family was the same way. I bought my own playstation 3 with my boyfriend lately but I find the games aren’t as family friendly and fun compared to Nintendo products.

      • Yeah! Nintendo is great, four players can play and a lot of “team games” Playstation is really a “two dudes and some fans” games. *shrugs* Wii I guess is trying to help address the gaps.

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

