And so I’m off.

Yesterday, I had to say goodbye to my mother and my sister because my dad was driving me all the way to Ottawa so I could live with my boyfriend for a week before starting university. Man it wasn’t easy saying goodbye to my friends and family.

I went around the neighborhood and started saying my goodbyes giving last pieces of advice. I want to say that I’ll see everyone again but to be completely honest with you, that might not be possible. Growing up with these people my entire life and in an instant I may never see them again. Graduation was tough because I know it was the last time I will see many of my friends. It doesn’t help when you went to a small school with a graduating class of just over 20 and you’ve been with those 20 people your entire life.

Saying goodbye to my family was the worse though. We were so close. Ate dinner around the table every night and had hilarious conversations. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect family for me. My sister and I got along very well, we played video games together, could talk about anything, had almost all the same interests…(I don’t like country music). My little cousin came to see me on the night before I left and she gave me the cutest card with a poem that broke my heart.

I said goodbye to my dad this morning and that was it. The last of my goodbyes. He is proud of me and knows I will do well so that made me happy.

Here’s tip number three:

When you say your goodbyes, keep them light and uplifting. You aren’t dying, you’re moving out. It’s supposed to be exciting.

It’s funny how I feel like I’m going to die. All of my aunts and uncles were saying how it was the last time I would do this and that. Haha. I will be back there soon though, really soon. And I’m really excited to be moving out and starting this new chapter in my life. It will be exciting and challenging and fresh. Which is exactly what I needed.

Here is a picture of all the things I am bringing with me… all that im bringing

I know, it’s a lot… That’s not including my basket of clothes, bag of hangers and yoga mat, printer, little stool and pillow!

I’m so excited to get moved in!!!! This will be so much fun!

Here is tip number four:

Don’t pack everything you own. If you do, you’ll end up like me and have to repack everything three times and go through every item and really contemplate if I absolutely need it or not.

 

 

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

