Super Mario Bros. and Duck Hunt for NES

Super Mario Bros. + Duck Hunt for NES

This my dear friends is Super Mario Bros and Duck Hunt for the NES.

I love these games. I remember being really young when I started playing it and I could never get past the 6th world (and that was when I cheated too). Now however, I am a little better at the game and can get pretty far without getting frustrated. Anyways, Duck Hunt is also a game that frustrated me very much because of the little laugh that the dog makes. It made me want to break something because that dog constantly reminded me of how bad I was at that game.

I used to believe that the closer you were to the tv, the better you were at the game. It was impossible to miss right? Wrong, turns out my reflexes weren’t that great either.

Later on I decided to dig deeper into the functions of that little orange gun. It turns out that when you pull the trigger, the entire screen goes black except for this little white dot that signifies the ducky. I tested out this theory by pointing my gun to a nearby chair that just happened to be white and BAM! I never missed a duck ever again. So the next time you want to play duck hunt and really don’t feel like trying, just grab a piece of paper and set it in front of the gun. It will recognize it as the white dot and the ducky will fall to the ground.

Cool right? I would of never have thought of doing it that way.

Anyways, because this game does frustrate me, I will give it a 7 out of 10. Not the funnest game out there but it’s a classic and everyone has to try it at least once in their lives.

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

