Quick update!!! about me

What a week! I made it to Ottawa! I am all moved into my dorm room! (picture will be coming soon) I got all my cards from the university like my student card, bus card and key to my room. I have been having an awesome time meeting people and just having fun!  Frosh week was crazy. There were activities and concerts.

DSC02046 These two pictures are from a concert that was playing in one of the parking lots literally minutes away from my dorm room. It was none other than Walk Off the Earth. I almost cried when I found out they were playing. They are one of my absolute favorite bands! (Living in Ottawa was a good idea)DSC02043 During one of the activity days, they had set up a carnival with multiple blow up game things and booths with cotton candy, little games and other fun things. A DJ played music while you walked around meeting people and having a blast. The booth games were all sponsored by campus committees so they all had specific subjects. It was pretty awesome. DSC02011

One of the nights during Frosh, we tried going to Parliament Hill and watch the light show but it was cancelled! It was disappointing but I got to see the cool fire pit that I hadn’t seen in a while.

DSC02013I also started my classes on Wednesday. Here’s a quick summary of my classes:

French literature of 18th century

Latin

French: Grammar

Music: Elements of music

Philosophy: Critical Thinking

It was a little bit confusing at first, to get around campus and find my classes but I am pretty proud of myself. I don’t have a meal plan, so I am buying my own food and making my own meals. So far, I am having a great time!

I will be posting pictures of my dorm room and other cool things during this next week.

Here’s tip number five:

If you’re new to the whole living on your own thing, make yourself lists of what to do during the day like what to eat, what to buy and other useful things. In the long run, you will feel more organized and the first couple days of living by yourself won’t be as overwhelming. 

And tip number six:

Keep yourself busy! Don’t think about how different life will be. Do things that you enjoy when you’re bored because sometimes your thoughts can be your worse enemy when you’re missing home or unsure of what the future holds for you.

-Natalie

One thought on “Quick update!!! about me

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

