Mario Party 1, 2 and 3 for N64

Mario Party 1,2 and 3 for N64First of all, I will start by explaining that I got my Nintendo 64 from a family member and they gave me all of their extra games. It wasn’t much but I managed to salvage other games from pawn shops or flea markets.

I originally had Mario Party 2 then I bought the two other ones. Mario Party isn’t like your average platform based Mario game. Mario Party is more like a role playing game where you play as a character and you go around a board game while trying to collect stars and coins.

The stars can be purchased at a certain area on the board and you have to get there in order to buy it. (It always costed 20 coins unless if the rules had special exceptions but that only happens later on in the mario party series.) Coins were either collected on special places on the board or if you won mini games. The mini games were my favorite part. They are pretty simple and easy to master but whoever invented them was incredibly creative. If you won the mini game, you received a certain amount of coins.  You won the game by having the most stars.

It’s a pretty simple concept for a game. Great to play with friends or family members. I recommend these games for anyone but if you find that someone is too young and that they get frustrated easily… you can add a handicap to help them out a little. (I’ve had experience when playing with my little sister. haha)

I give these 3 games a 10 out of 10.

2 thoughts on “Mario Party 1, 2 and 3 for N64

    • Yeah! I have a couple of other reviews coming up about Mario Party 4, 7 and 9. They’re so much fun to play with anyone and they aren’t that competitive it makes it that much more fun when you play with people that are all different ages.

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

