I’ve made a new decision…

As much as I’m doing very well here, I don’t think it’s for me.

University is great, I love the classes and learning but when I changed out of my music minor, I started questioning my future. What was I trying to become? What kind of career or life did I want to lead? Those were questions became a little blurry. Maybe being a teacher wasn’t for me. If I don’t want to be a teacher what do I want to be?

That’s when I realized that all of my other interests for future careers didn’t really need a university degree.

Did I mention it’s super expensive to live in a city? Maybe it would be better off if I went back home…

We will see what 2014 will bring for me. So far it all looks bright and exciting!

Natalie’s word of wisdom:

‘Not everything goes as planned. Things change and the future you had in mind might morph into something completely different. Don’t panic! Take it slowly and really think about what you want in life.’

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

