I swear, I’m not dead yet.

First of all I would like to apologize. I keep saying that I’ll post more often and that I’ll have interesting things to say… but that never really happened yet eh? (Yes i’m Canadian)

Welp, not much has happened since the last post. I still plan on going home at the end of April. I have failed to continue posting at a regular time or even anything at all. I try though. I got the WordPress app on my phone so maybe I’ll be able to upload some more stuff. I don’t even take pictures with my camera anymore so my posts have been awkwardly photo-less. A photo-less post is not as exciting as a photo-bearing post.

I am going to say this though, I started a new year’s thing. I have made a bunch of goals that I want to accomplish in 2014 and with each completed goal, I have a reward that I shall give myself. I thought it would be a good idea to document my progress on here. 😀 Show all of you lovely people what the heck I’m doing with my life because sometimes it must seem like I don’t do much.

DSC02077 I’ve been sorting out my Pokémon cards. ALL OF THEM. I probably have a good 3000 cards now. It’s my most prized collection. DSC02078 I always had a hard time deciding how I wanted to organize them in the binder. I usually ended up either putting them by type or by HP level. I soon realized that was a pretty useless idea seeing as I kept getting new cards which meant that I constantly had to reorganize them. That’s why I went with the idea of finally putting them by their Pokédex entries. I’m pretty impressed with my collection. After counting each Pokémon (and leaving spaces for the ones I am missing…) I am only missing 28% of all 6 generation Pokémons. That means a little over 200 cards. *Pats myself on back* DSC02079 I started knitting… Sorry for the sideways image. I thought that knitting would be a cool new hobby. I think I did pretty well without help from my mémé. (Please ignore the extra stitch, I don’t know how it got there, as well as the multiple holes) Btw, it’s going to be a scarf, if you couldn’t already tell…DSC02080

I also recently discovered how to download Pokémon on my phone!!! So exciting. Now I can take my little friends EVERYWHERE. (I haven’t beaten the first gym yet, haha)

 

So there you have it. Not a bad little update if I do say so myself.  I’ll keep y’all updated with how things are going or if I complete any goals and stuff.  HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY GUYS!

-Natalie

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

