Little Bee by Chris Cleave

I was very excited to read this book! I loved Gold by Chris Cleave so I figured I would probably like this one as well. The thing is though, I had no idea what it was about. Worse part is that if you read the back of the book, it doesn’t give too much away either.

The reason for that is because any bit of information takes away from key parts in the book. Honestly, you can’t know too much or else you’ll be able to fit the pieces together before you finish the book which, trust me, isn’t as exciting as reading it in complete mystery.

I can tell you this though, it is about an immigrant who tries to leave her country in search of someone she knows. I won’t tell you why she’s leaving, I won’t tell you where she’s going and I won’t even tell you who she is trying to meet. Those parts, I found, were very important.

So if you’re looking for a good quick read, I highly recommend this book. Also try Gold by Chris Cleave, you can read my little blurb about it here.

I give this book a 8 out of 10!

little bee

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

