Quick update,

I could lie and say I’ve been busy, but I think it’s best that I be honest with you. I had zero motivation to write anything.

I already mentioned in a previous post that I moved back to my parents’ house temporarily and that I am working full time at a bookstore. I will not be going back to university this year. Although I did very well and loved it in Ottawa, it just wasn’t for me. So I think it’s best that I take time for myself and figure out just what I want to do with my life. Being a teacher definitely wasn’t it.

I also have a new man in my life. He’s amazing. I couldn’t have asked for a better match. From watching stupid shows, to going Pokemon card shopping with me, he’s perfect. We recently went on a trip together to Toronto and I have to say, it was probably the best trip I have ever taken in my whole entire life.

-We went to the CN tower, ate at the restaurant up there.

-We went to the Ripley’s Aquarium on Friday night so they had a live jazz band playing and they were selling drinks. It was probably my favorite part of the trip. Sharks, jazz and beer? Always a good time.

-We went to the Toronto Zoo. Saw some Giant Pandas, tigers, reptiles, giraffes, etc.

-Also went to Canada’s Wonderland. I have never been to a big amusement park before so it was so much fun! We practically went on every single ride.

-We went Pokemon card shopping downtown Toronto too.

It was by far the most, amazing, fun, romantic trip ever and it won’t be the last! I shall be writing more soon, and I apologize for such horrible posting habits. To compensate, please enjoy this picture of the giraffes that we saw at the Toronto Zoo! So cute!

 

-I’m Only Being Me

 

One thought on “Quick update,

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

