NaNoWriMo – I guess I’ll give it a shot.

So I guess there’s this whole writing during the month of November thing. I decided I was going to give it a shot. As you might of read in a previous post of mine, I do have a very strong passion for writing.

There were a few things I was struggling to decide on which is why I am a little behind my daily writing goals.

1. Which story do I write? One I already have most of it written, a completely different one, a half written one, my ultimate never going to give up on one?

I decided on starting a completely new story that has absolutely no ties to anything I have ever written before. It is mostly based on aliens which isn’t something I was particularly interested in but so far I’m really enjoying all the ideas I’m coming up with.

2. I just got my wisdom teeth out.

Do you know how hard it is to concentrate and write quality stuff when you’re constantly wanting to sleep or take pain killers. I had a hard time actually deciding to write a post on my blog. It hurts so bad. Although, I am so thankful to have all 4 taken out at the same time, I don’t know if I would ever want to do this again. Today is day 3 of my post-operation recuperating and so far I think today is the worst when it comes to pain and just overall soreness.

3. Am I really the type of person who can commit to something that has a 1 month time limit?

I could be, but let’s be honest, time limits aren’t really my thing. Due dates and stuff like that just make me nervous and I end up slacking instead of picking up the pace.

So I guess I’ll be doing the whole NaNoWriMo thing. Wish me luck.

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

