Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd

I recently bought this game for the PS3 one day. I’ve always lides Vocaloids so I was drawn to this game the minute I saw it when I saw this game. Also, this is the second version of the game, there was a first and I never even knew about it.

miku game name

For those of you who might not know what Vocaloids are, they are Japanese computer programs that you can create music with. Each character has a different kind of voice which you can manipulate to go along with music and you can create pretty amazing songs. They are a little robotic, and mostly in Japanese but I think they’re fantastic. Hatsune Miku is the most iconic voice of all the different Vocaloids. Here’s a video of one of her most popular songs to give you all an idea of what I’m talking about.

Back to the game now… Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd is a musical rhythm game. It’s very similar to Dance Dance Revolution except you don’t use the play mat. You just need to press the buttons on the controller at the right time. Which sounds simple enough except the notes don’t just fall down in one direction, they come from all sides of the screen and it can get very complicated. Like this image:

miku gameplay 2Like seriously, what is happening here? Overall though, I’m really enjoying the game so far. I can’t get to the Hard level yet but with practice… Most of the songs on the game I’ve never even heard of before so it makes the game even harder if you don’t know what the beats are but after a few tries, we almost always pass the level. It demands serious hand eye coordination and with the music videos playing in the background, it’s hard to stay concentrated!Β miku gameplaySo if you’re looking for a challenging rhythm game and like Vocaloids, this game is for you! There’s a lot of things to unlock for your characters and a ‘house’ you can customize. This is a great game, that I think many people could appreciate, if they like this kind of music. Also, Luka’s chibi character is so friggen’ cute.

luka octopus

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

