Summer Favorites 2015

wpid-wp-1438295569538.jpgIt’s been really hot these last few days. Like way hotter than anything I’m used to back on the island. I’m kind of missing the cool ocean breeze right about now. But hey, it’s summer! What did you expect? As I’m sitting here by my fan, listening to the cicadas outside, I thought it would be a great idea to post my favorite items that I’ve been into this summer.

So first on the list is my personal recommendation for a summer read, Me Before You by Jojo Moyes in one of my favorite books. It’s about a young woman who gets hired as a caretaker for a quadriplegic man, it was honestly such an amazing book. Perfect for your cottage weekend getaway or if you’re just tanning out in the sun!

Captain Toad is also a new game for me and it’s great! Each level is like a puzzle and Captain Toad has to find the stars but he isn’t capable of jumping so you need to rotate the map and move things around in order to complete each one. Though some levels are tricky and very frustrating, it’s a perfect way to unwind.

Next on my list is a Brumisateur by Evian. Basically it’s a water based facial spray that you will never regret buying. Basically if you’re at the beach, park, lake and you feel kind of sticky and gross just spray a bit on and it’ll cool you right off, without taking all your makeup off. (I recommend this for people who have weddings in the summer, don’t wanna look all nasty for those photos)

Though a cold shower would be nice right now, I still love taking baths late at night no matter how hot it is. I’ve always wanted to try LUSH beauty products but just never had the time or money to get any, but I finally made my way to one a couple weeks ago and ended up getting a few bath products for myself. The bath bombs are amazing. Like seriously, I feel like a queen while taking a bath with one of those bad boys. The one in the picture is Phoenix Rising which is a mixture of spicy apple and cinnamon. And I believe, now don’t quote me on this, but this bath bomb is going to be discontinued so now’s a good time to try one out if you haven’t already.

My favorite summer snack is obviously cherries. Actually I love all berries in the summer but I find the cherries are the ones I tend to gravitate to the most. The other berries in my fridge get a little neglected. Some people say the pits are just a pain, but they’re so delicious and good for you with their powerful antioxidants. But don’t eat too many too fast, your stomach won’t like you for it.

And how could this list be complete without a candle. The one I just bought from Bath and Body Works is called Pink Apple Punch. It’s amazing and smells just like candy or a freezie. I light this puppy up all the time and I might even buy myself a second one just in case the scent goes away forever. I definitely recommend these candles, the aroma fills my whole apartment up!

Oh also, not featured in this list is Spotify! Which I didn’t even realise was available in Canada, so please check it out. There are some great playlists for any time of the day or any kind of mood.

So there you have it, my list of Summer Favorites 2015. I hope you enjoyed the post and I hope you get a chance to try some of these products out!

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

