What am I watching?

They say dog is man’s best friend, but I’m sure Netflix is a close second. Right? Am I the only one who thinks that?

Anyways, I thought it would be fun to share what shows I have recently finished watching as well as the ones I am currently into. I’ll also be starting a best shows list with ratings from 1-5. So to start this off, here’s a huge list of what I’m watching! Warning: As you continue reading, there may be spoilers!

The Walking Dead Completed

Vampire Diaries Completed

Sherlock Completed

Attack On Titan Completed

Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club Completed

Free!: Eternal Summer Completed

Clannad Completed

Steven Universe Completed

K-ON! Completed

The 100 Completed

Grey’s Anatomy Currently Watching

Game of Thrones Currently Watching

Fear the Walking Dead Currently Watching

The Office Currently Watching

Puella Magi Madoka Magica Currently Watching

Clannad After Story Currently Watching

Avatar the Last Airbender Currently Watching

Fairy Tail Currently Watching

Walking-Dead-AMC

I’ve been watching The Walking Dead since it first started airing. I’ve finished watching it up until season 5 and will continue to watch it as the episodes continue. I really enjoy the show as well as the games and comic books but, In all honesty, I’ve been a little disappointed. With every season I feel like the show is losing qualities that made me like it so much. I sit there for an hour and literally nothing happens. I could skip entire episodes and it wouldn’t bother me one bit. They just need to get on with it. Also I’m very disappointed in season 5’s script writing. It’s so dry. No one exchanges conversations like that ever. Don’t get me wrong, I still love the show. I just hope next season will be a little better and I’m very excited to see how Fear the Walking Dead is going to do. My hopes are high. I give this show a 4 out of 5

vampire diariesI avoided the Vampire Diaries forever because someone told me it was bad. I don’t know why the heck I listened to them! I decided to give it a try when I stumbled upon it on Netflix. That show is freakin fabulous. Yes, the characters are over dramatic and Elena is annoying but the show is so addicting. If you read a lot of YA books and enjoy supernatural beings, watch this! Just do it! I binge watched all the way up to Season 5 and I’m patiently waiting for season 6 to be put on Netflix. 5 out of 5 for this one!

SherlockI knew if I watched Sherlock I would love it and I was right. Holy moly it’s a freakin’ good show! Each episode is like an hour and a half long and there are only 3 episodes per season but boy it’s worth it! This is exactly what I picture a modern Sherlock to be like. I watched this show with my sister and we both are really into it. Season 4 will be just as good, I’m sure of it! 5 our of 5!

attack on titanI watched this anime with Derek because everyone else in the world seemed to be watching it. This show is really well done and I seriously wish there was more than just the 25 episodes. I want to know what happens next aahh! Oh and word of advice, watch the the english sub not dub because I thought the voice acting wasn’t attractive. 4 out of 5.

free!I’m going to put these next two together because It’s basically season 1 and 2. Free!- Iwatobi Swim Club and Free! Eternal Summer was something I just recently watched because my friends at work swear on it. I was actually really into it. It’s an anime about these high school kids rekindling their love for swimming by starting up a swim club at their school. It actually made me crave to go swimming so bad that I signed up at a public pool and I now go swimming regularly. The only thing I didn’t like was Rin Matsuoka’s teeth. They were sharp like a shark’s which is probably the point they wanted to make but I don’t like when animes do that. Who in the world has shark teeth. Other than that, it was a great anime! I liked it a lot! 5 out of 5.

K-onK-ON! Such a cute little anime about these girls starting a band in high school. The music in this anime is freakin’ rockin’. It was really entertaining even if some of the episodes were just random filler. Sometimes you need show like that, light and cute. I’d give this a 5 out of 5 but it’s just a cute anime. Not deep enough and dramatic enough for that golden 5.

clannadI had seen pictures of Clannad everywhere because the artwork is gorgeous. And it’s mentioned on so many anime lists online that it was about time I watch this. There are some parts that are a little confusing with the whole alternate universe thing but it’s so good! I love Nagisa and Tomoya’s relationship! They are friggen’ cute. I know what happens in Clannad After Story with Nagisa but I haven’t gotten to that episode yet and I don’t want to!! If you watch the anime, you’ll understand. 5 out of 5 for this one!

P.S. Fuko is adorable!!

steven universeSteven Universe was a show my friend is highly in love with and she sucked me into it. This show actually blew me away. I like how the viewer learns about the characters almost at the same speed as the main character. You learn little things every episode that help you piece this giant puzzle together. This show is funny, sad and deep. Definitely more than I was expecting out of a regular cartoon. I’m caught up to the end so far but I think they will be releasing more episodes in the next coming months.I give this a 5 out of 5.

the 100The 100 is another show I randomly started watching on Netflix. It’s surprisingly good and the actors are getting better and better by the episode. It is very realistic and I think anyone could enjoy it. It is kind of similar to Vampire Diaries though because so much happens every episode and it’s constantly like these big dramatic things that happen! But it’s good and I will be giving it a 5 out of 5.

And that’s about it for now. Let me know if you’ve watched any of these shows and by all means make recommendations for shows I should watch next!

4 thoughts on “What am I watching?

  1. Pingback: LINKS!!!! | creativeineveryway

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

