After You By Jojo Moyes

After YouAfter You is the sequel to the book Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and for some reason, I was completely unaware that it was going to be released.  So, when I found out about it just a few weeks before its release date, I was excited!

Now before I tell you my own personal thoughts about this book, you should really go out there and read Me Before You, or any of her other books. She’s a fabulous author and you’re sure to fall in love with her. I do hope she continues the way she’s going, because I’m loving every minute of it.

Moving on,  I began reading After You not really sure about how the story would unravel because of the way the previous book had ended. What could possibly be added to Louisa’s story. Sure enough, Jojo Moyes threw in a major plot twist that continued to keep you hooked on the story. I can’t say what and I can’t say how, but something happened that changed Louisa’s world forever, again!  The story was fantastic, easy to understand, the content was well distributed so you were never sitting through boring chapters, wishing the darn thing would just end already. That’s partially why I love this author though, her writing is just so clear and to the point.  No need to bust your brain to try and understand what she is talking about. And most importantly, not boring! Because I have a hard time as it is finding an Adult Fiction book that I can fall in love with instantly.

So please, if you haven’t done so already, read Me Before You. Or any of Jojo Moyes’ book. I’m serious! You’ll love them!

Ouu I almost forgot to mention that Me Before You is going to be a movie soon, and I can tell you now, it’s going to be a tear jerker. And with the way After You was written, I can totally see it being turned into a movie as well.

I’ll be giving this book a 9 out of 10. Because it was fantastic but not nearly as jaw dropping as the first one. Now go out there and find yourself a copy. I wasn’t joking. Do it! Just do it!

Have any comments? By all means, let me know!

